Go Back    Forum > Digital Publishing / Web Sites > Web Hosting

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
11-28-2014, 04:23 AM
Free Member

Hi. Sorry for the first post being so long.

I am moving my reseller account elsewhere after a many year, happy relationship with my current host took a turn for the worse.

I am fairly new to the reseller business but not to webhosting. I'm not sure about location being important but my situation is that I live between Asia and the USA and plan to eventually get some Asian customers - specifically Taiwan but expand later maybe. My USA clients are based either in the far west or deep south but again have plans to have them in a lot more places.

I don't really have special requirements. I would like the end user to be able to build an HTML site through a webbuilder but that isn't a deal killer if not. Besides that I'm looking for the basics: stability, responsive support, private name servers, speed, etc.

Based on research I've come to 2 main choices and perhaps 3 and would like some input if possible about what would be the best for me.

1. Veerotech. Would probably sign up for the lowest level reseller plan to start. I've talked to the owner a couple times but a little worried about their size because I've been burned before by smaller hosts. But I like his responsive attitude. One friend told me they quit Veerotech because of awfully slow servers. Another told me the wouldn't change and were happy but there were apparently some chronic email issues of some sort.

They have a Black Friday deal of 40% off so their package would be about $10 for 20 GB, 500 GB bandwidth, 20 customers, no billing software. UK and several US server locations.