Go Back    Forum > Digital Publishing / Web Sites > Website and Server Troubleshooting

LinkBack Thread Tools
08-04-2011, 02:22 AM
Premium Member

Am a new student to graphic design concepts, have been taking online classes for a major in graphic design, have taken Adobe Photoshop CS5 1 & Adobe In Design CS5 1 so far.

I am currently enrolled in 2 different online classes; one is web design 1 fundamentals, & the other is flash 1 animation & interactivity.

I will probably be taking just one of these along with a general education requirement of pre-algebra. I have been doing 2 classes per semester or part time. so one of these classes will be dropped from my schedule.

which would I best taking first? the web design before the flash class? or does it matter? I have never worked with either before.

My other concern is if the class with flash is somewhat complicated, or that it will require me to have the latest version of photoshop. Right now my college is using CS5, & if flash is challenging, I don't want the additional potential difficulty of being a version behind if my college moves on to CS6 & I still have CS5. I fear this may happen if I wait for another semester to take flash & take the web design fundamentals first for this coming fall 2011 semester and put off flash until fall 2012 semester. I got a good deal as a student for Adobe CS5 design suite premium, but I cannot afford to have to keep updating or rebuying this program each time my school moves on to newer versions.

So does anybody think it will be crucial for me to have the latest version for flash? will I have a hard time or will I be ok if I take the class in another semester & my school has moved on to CS6?

I will be taking these classes on my 2010 macbook pro laptop with 4gb of ram, i7 running snowleopard.
Someday, 12:01 PM
Ads / Sponsors

08-04-2011, 01:51 PM
Site Staff | Web Hosting, Photo