07-01-2022, 06:06 AM
Invalid Email / Banned / Spammer

I just went through the stickied "Top Web Hosts in 2021" thread on this sub forum.

It tells us how bad those affiliate driven "Best Hoster" blogs are. And I agree, they are garbage!

When I click on one of the top contenders, InMotion, the URL entails this "affiliates=133516". I thought this may be a copy & paste mistake, so I checked the link to the 2nd "best" hoster and get to see this "afcode=4bf9533f463a179179626447f7e51b40"

With other words, why do you condemn affiliates blogs when you do the exact same thing over here? Why should I trust your top list any more? Why is that thread closed?

I don't see ANY relevant metrics or test data that would make this list any better.

For the record: all those 5-dollar-a-month-hosts are garbage. If you want to run a proper business online, you need a 1 or 2 U dedicated server in a data center.

Just on a side note: I have worked in this field since the early 90s. I hold a degree in Computer Sciences, sys admin on many Unix systems, can code in 13 scripts and languages. I colo in different data centers in the US and Europe, for my own company. No, we do not host, we use all resources for our company's websites and e-commerce systems.
Someday, 12:01 PM
Ads / Sponsors

07-01-2022, 07:37 AM
Site Staff | Web Hosting, Photo

Quote:
Originally Posted by McCarthy View Post
With other words, why do you condemn affiliates blogs when you do the exact same thing over here? Why should I trust your top list any more? Why is that thread closed?
You made a mistake. The thinking is too binary. It's not all-or-none.

Affiliate-driven blogs rank by whoever pays them the most, not by quality. That's why almost all affiliate splogs give "advice" (not legit advice) to use all the EIG/Newfold brands like Hostgator.