digitalFAQ.com Forum

digitalFAQ.com Forum (https://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/)
-   Web Development, Design (https://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/web-design/)
-   -   Beware of Article Spammers! (https://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/web-design/5219-beware-article-spammers.html)

kpmedia 07-20-2013 08:34 AM

Beware of Article Spammers!

I got this ridiculous email last month:

Quote:

Hi there,

My name is Jen and I hope this email finds you well. In my capacity as a freelance writer, I checked out your site and am wondering if you would be interested in some fresh content for [redacted]. If you are, I would be more than happy to help you.

Let me introduce myself a little. With a background in art and creative writing, I have branched out into a number of areas. Many of these are related to the arts, but also how art affects other aspects of life from health to happiness. I am more than happy to write everything from reviews and general overview articles to any more specific themes you have in mind. You can find a few examples of my work at the bottom of this email. Please take a look at these if you have the time, so you can see the style of my work. All content produced for your site will be 100% unique and tailored to your site only.

These articles will be written for [redacted] at no cost if I am able to place a mention to a partner of mine within the text. Each link will always be subtle and related as directly to the topic as possible. Once approved, it is up to you how you use the content on your website. In exchange, I promise not to submit the content elsewhere once you have approved its use.