Quantcast Desktop background and icons changes after taking screenshot! - digitalFAQ Forum
Go Back    Forum > Digital Life > Computers

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
12-22-2010, 02:24 AM
Sossity Sossity is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 434
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
I was trying to copy a screen shot I took in windows xp, out of the Microsoft word document & onto my desktop. For the rotating video thread.

So far, the only way I can get a screen shot is to paste it into word, well I went into word with the screen shot & tried to copy the image onto my desktop.

All of a sudden my desktop icons are surrounded in a black background & everything is running slower.

how do I get everything back to normal?
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
12-22-2010, 07:34 AM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is offline
Site Staff | Web Development
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,363
Thanked 598 Times in 443 Posts
Maybe the image you dragged out of Word turned into your new background?
That's how it used to work. Maybe it still does?

- Did this site help you? Then upgrade to Premium Member and show your support!
- Also: Like Us on Facebook for special DVD/Blu-ray news and deals!
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to take a screenshot / Take picture of computer screen admin Computers 4 01-27-2019 01:39 PM
Panasonic AG-1980 S VHS Professional Desktop Editor, for sale [SOLD] deter Marketplace 11 03-10-2011 11:47 AM
New DVD case templates (CD too) - Now taking suggestions! admin Blank Media 0 09-07-2010 12:06 PM
Need help taking screenshots MBates05 Encode, Convert for discs 4 10-06-2005 03:50 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:01 AM