Quantcast Question on rollover menus in dvdws2 - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
07-05-2005, 11:08 PM
wigam wigam is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Dunkin' Donuts
Posts: 100
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
I've link everything up and it works in the preview.
But when i burn it their is a pause of about 5 seconds before transition. How do i change it to instant?

thanks
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
07-05-2005, 11:19 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is online now
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 9,459
Thanked 1,572 Times in 1,373 Posts
I don't know that you can (called lossless linking, maybe?) but I don't know. This is one area I've not delved into yet, personally.

Look at the THE FLINTSTONES DVD releases, those have delays too.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
07-06-2005, 01:17 AM
wigam wigam is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Dunkin' Donuts
Posts: 100
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
i know you get a slight "flicker", i have done when i added audio to a button using still images but 5 seconds is a long time. The flicker is what i would like as that is the best it'll do
Reply With Quote
  #4  
07-06-2005, 03:09 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is online now
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 9,459
Thanked 1,572 Times in 1,373 Posts
FLINTSTONES takes about 3-4 seconds.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
07-07-2005, 10:34 AM
wigam wigam is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Dunkin' Donuts
Posts: 100
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
I've had a play around and even timed it, its 3 seconds pause. I'll have to live with it.

What threw me was that the rollover effect doesn't work in windvd 5 on my computer when i was testing the image but does on my dvd recorder.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVDWS2 - important note - prevent fuzzy menus lordsmurf Author, Make Menus, Slideshows, Burn 1 12-15-2007 05:08 AM
DVDWS2 Time of Mpg issue after changing to VideoTS Konfusion Author, Make Menus, Slideshows, Burn 10 12-14-2007 10:25 PM
Creating Chapters in Ulead DVDWS2 shadowkaos Author, Make Menus, Slideshows, Burn 2 11-10-2007 03:05 PM
Some work arounds for dvdws2 wigam Author, Make Menus, Slideshows, Burn 0 07-08-2005 03:57 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38 PM