Quantcast Dvd Menus... - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
09-08-2006, 09:56 AM
weevil6772 weevil6772 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: , , .
Posts: 25
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
What's the easiest dvd-authoring software that has a play-all button feature?I've used dvdlab pro for a couple years now,but it doesn't have an easy way to add a play all button.I haven't learned any of the others because of being so used to dvdlab and knowing it so well.I tried tmpeg back in the day, not really for me.What about dvd workshop 2?I have it on my pc but haven't played with it yet, any easy way to do play-all on there?Want to start making better menus, I'll admit I'm leagues behind most of you guys in this department, and I really want to improve.
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
09-08-2006, 10:48 AM
cp32 cp32 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 255
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
TDA is easiest. The PRo version ( although I cant use it yet lol) has a lot of new features.

PLAY ALL button etc. It's flexible. Some tricks you can do with photoshop & TDA . That gives it a professional look. Just look at Marks, Philip, Padre TDA menus.


LS & Gr1 are the Ulead Kings. lol

Ulead has templates to create dscs. It does most of the work for you. It can also be ( see thread below) a real pain in the ass too lol.

To me, Ulead is like Photoshop. So much you can do with it. You discover new tricks as you go.


One function it dont have. Linking audio clips to text .


You used DVDLAB. You can handle Ulead DVDLAB gave me a headache.


Reply With Quote
  #3  
09-08-2006, 03:51 PM
GreenRanger1 GreenRanger1 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Anna, Illinois, USA.
Posts: 23
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
DVD Workshop 2 is really easy to do play all...just put in your play all button, or your type out play or play all, then click the play all box in the left hand side menu...thats all it takes.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
09-09-2006, 09:45 AM
cp32 cp32 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 255
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
LOL All hail The Prince of Ulead
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Image sizes for menus? 720x480, etc admin Author, Make Menus, Slideshows, Burn 30 11-04-2009 11:19 AM
Adding background music to the DVD menus Superstar Edit Video, Audio 2 07-19-2009 04:52 PM
The OVERSCAN Issue Explained (for DVD Menus) lordsmurf Author, Make Menus, Slideshows, Burn 9 07-16-2005 05:15 AM
Question on rollover menus in dvdws2 wigam Author, Make Menus, Slideshows, Burn 4 07-07-2005 10:34 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:36 PM