Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Project Help > Capture, Record, Transfer

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
02-23-2022, 01:32 PM
22west 22west is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 21
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Hi All,

When I deinterlace my video with the code below I get a nicely deinterlaced video - but the audio is out of sync. For a 1 hour video the delay near the end of the video is significant. Note that the source .avi (the interlaced capture file) is completely in sync.

SetFilterMTMode("QTGMC", 2)
FFMPEGSource2("Video 2.avi", atrack=1)
ConvertToYV12()
AssumeTFF()
QTGMC(preset="Slower", EdiThreads=3)
BilinearResize(720,540)
Prefetch(10)

I read in another DigitalFAQ thread (cant find it now) that if I change FFMEGSource2 to AVISource, the audio will not be out of sync. See new script below :

SetFilterMTMode("QTGMC", 2)
AVISource("Video 2.avi", atrack=1)
ConvertToYV12()
AssumeTFF()
QTGMC(preset="Slower", EdiThreads=3)
BilinearResize(720,540)
Prefetch(10)

When I go ahead and do this the video is again nicely deinterlaced again but now the audio is gone completely - no sound at all.

Does anyone know what might be the issue here?
The script is written using AvsPmod v2.6.6.7 and I am running it in VirtualDub 1.10.4.

Note - I am quite new to using this code so go easy on me.

Thanks,
22west
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
02-23-2022, 02:24 PM
msgohan msgohan is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 1,323
Thanked 334 Times in 276 Posts
Load a script with just the single line AVISource("Video 2.avi") and nothing else. Is there audio?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
02-23-2022, 03:31 PM
22west 22west is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 21
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Ok, good suggestion. I just tried that and again no audio.

-- merged --

Sorry my mistake - I didn't do exaclty what you said. What I did was deleted all the other lines and ran what was left:
Code:
AVISource("Video 2.avi", atrack=1)
This gave no audio. So then I ran what you said :

Code:
AVISource("Video 2.avi")
With this I get audio.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
02-23-2022, 03:52 PM
traal traal is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 398
Thanked 75 Times in 68 Posts
If the source video is VBR VFR then it will go out of sync.

-- merged --

Sorry, I meant VFR (variable frame rate).

I don't know if it's possible to deinterlace VFR video, but you can always decomb, and somehow preserve the frame timings.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VFR to CFR audio sync issues? johnny5ive Capture, Record, Transfer 2 12-29-2020 11:58 AM
ATI AIW and MPEG-2: deinterlace or NOT deinterlace? puleddu Capture, Record, Transfer 9 06-13-2020 11:05 AM
Issues with audio quality masseffect360 Capture, Record, Transfer 3 10-10-2019 08:08 AM
Audio issues during VHS transfer? KingBuZZo Capture, Record, Transfer 24 03-27-2019 08:15 AM
VHS audio issues when using VirtualDub? MechVHS Capture, Record, Transfer 15 08-23-2018 04:45 AM




 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:13 PM