Quantcast Problem with ATI TV Wonder 600 USB in VirtualDub - no audio? - digitalFAQ Forum
Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Project Help > Capture, Record, Transfer

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
03-01-2014, 05:10 PM
Zoink187 Zoink187 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 40
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Hello Everyone,
I am not getting any video or audio when I attempt to capture Avi using huffyuv on my win 7 32 bit system. I tried virtualdub 1.10 and the latest version of iuvcr and neither show up on my screen. All connections are proper and I configured the ATI tuner and drivers in windows media center. There are also no problems on device manager. I installed the drivers from Win Vista 32 bit. In the options pull down menu, I can see ATI TV Wonder USB and I choose that hardware. What am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
03-01-2014, 06:13 PM
volksjager volksjager is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,024
Thanked 211 Times in 190 Posts
are you using s-video or composite?
you may have change the settings
have you tired it in CMC?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
03-01-2014, 11:18 PM
Zoink187 Zoink187 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 40
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
I'm using S video. Let me try cmc
Reply With Quote
  #4  
03-02-2014, 09:43 AM
Zoink187 Zoink187 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 40
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Alright! I went into the input settings in virtual dub and viola! It works! Thanks. It was a simple fix!

Now, I'm looking for advice on settings/filters within virtual dub to clean it up pre capture. The signal is stable thanks to a basic tbc within the VCR. I have signal ribbon on the bottom of the screen and the grainy image of the subjects (because of too much zoom) becomes somewhat blurry. I want to also adjust brightness and color but nothing extreme. Any recommendations?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
03-02-2014, 11:49 AM
volksjager volksjager is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,024
Thanked 211 Times in 190 Posts
the "signal ribbon" you are refering to is most likely the overscan - which will be on any tape
you can either mask it with black bars or crop it out.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
03-02-2014, 07:40 PM
TylerDurden389 TylerDurden389 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 102
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Not sure if this helps me since my computer is different than yours, but I have the same problem. No audio with virtuadub when trying to capture AVI. Assuming CMC means "Catalyst Media Center", I couldn't get that to work either.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
03-02-2014, 08:30 PM
Zoink187 Zoink187 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 40
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
I think it's the device settings in virtual dub.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
07-21-2014, 04:26 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 11,081
Thanked 1,969 Times in 1,698 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoink187 View Post
I think it's the device settings in virtual dub.
Yep, you are correct.

File > Capture to enter capturing mode
Device > and select your device

Quote:
Now, I'm looking for advice on settings/filters within virtual dub to clean it up pre capture.
If you mean "filter while capturing" (filters in capturing mode), then don't.

Filter AFTER capturing.


This was an unanswered question or unresolved issue found during a site audit. It's hard to have an FAQ when the answers are missing, or final outcomes are unknown. At The Digital FAQ support forum, questions are never intentionally ignored, and may have been missed due to a forum glitch or human error. More details on the audit. (In some cases, threads have been edited/updated with newer information.)


- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Find television shows, cartoons, DVDs and Blu-ray releases at the TVPast forums.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Tags
ati 600 usb, capture vhs, windows 7 32 bit

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No audio when capturing with VirtualDub TylerDurden389 Capture, Record, Transfer 17 04-15-2014 05:27 PM
Video color matching problem with VirtualDub!? Mejnour Restore, Filter, Improve Quality 6 01-31-2013 01:22 AM
VirtualDub Audio/Video Sync Still An Issue? JasonCA Capture, Record, Transfer 1 01-31-2013 01:05 AM
Virtualdub with audio preview dropping frames Spektre Capture, Record, Transfer 5 07-16-2012 04:30 PM
Problem with Virtualdub when filtering... jrodefeld Restore, Filter, Improve Quality 1 10-02-2011 04:59 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08 PM