Quantcast VirtualDub preview too bright? - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
04-05-2020, 11:36 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 11,913
Thanked 2,170 Times in 1,870 Posts
I've run into a weird error.

I have a new build, and the preview is too bright. The captured footage looks fine. It has an Intel HD 4600 onboard graphics, and changing the screen colors/brightness in the Intel Graphics software does nothing. Literally nothing. Everything around the preview will change, but not the preview itself.

This would usually point to DirectX. However, DX is disabled in VirtualDub. Neither ON nor OFF make any difference.

Neither Preview mode, nor Overlay mode, make any difference.

It's just way too bright, the end. I'm not sure what to do next.

As usual, I get the fun errors. I've never seen anything like this ... <sigh> ... nor has Google.

Anybody have any ideas?

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- For sale in the marketplace: TBCs, workflows, capture cards, VCRs
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
04-06-2020, 12:32 AM
msgohan msgohan is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 1,323
Thanked 329 Times in 274 Posts
Pics or it didn't happen.

But really though, if you can get a screenshot it may help to diagnose the problem.

What about AmaRecTV or another software that can use EVR to display instead of Preview/Overlay? MPC-HC should be able to do it, too. Alternatively build a graph in GraphEdit / GraphStudio / GraphStudioNext and try the various display options.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Selecting Preview on VirtualDub causes it to crash? Sirworm Capture, Record, Transfer 2 02-09-2020 04:49 PM
Win 10 64-bit Pinnacle-710: No S-video Preview in VirtualDub BruceOlsen Capture, Record, Transfer 2 01-02-2020 12:01 AM
Horizontal/scrambled lines in VirtualDub in preview maltesespaghetti Capture, Record, Transfer 1 03-19-2019 10:52 AM
Preview problem in VirtualDub while capturing VHS WojtusJ Capture, Record, Transfer 0 10-26-2018 07:17 AM
VirtualDub has no inserted frames with preview turned off? jriker1 Capture, Record, Transfer 3 02-19-2015 09:45 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15 PM