#1  
02-29-2008, 10:57 AM
cp32 cp32 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 255
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
I installed new fonts in windows. Only a few are showing up in DWS?
They all show in CS2.
The authoring area display the font fine. When I go preview area. The fonts look terrible??? Any ideas ? Or suggestions? Help?

So hard to find nice clean fonts .
Best way to explain is to just show you..
btw revised menu says " No respect edition" and is only on the Sub Menu

snap1.jpg

You must be logged in to view this content; either login or register for the forum. The attached screen shots, before/after images, photos and graphics are created/posted for the benefit of site members. And you are invited to join our digital media community.


Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
02-29-2008, 01:50 PM
Konfusion Konfusion is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 183
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
how do you make more then a top menu on dvdws2?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
02-29-2008, 03:44 PM
cp32 cp32 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 255
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
You mean sub Menus Chapter Menu whatever the flarg we call it

You just create another menu. Drag n drop into the next Blank Slot next to your Main MENU

Just link you Main ( add button) & Sub together . Type Scene Selection , chapters etc. >
drag to Sub Menu to that text. > right click >Add button > BAM! The same as linking your episodes Rick. Except you drag your Menu box to that that text. Be sure to create a Return button , (Main in the corner ) So it can go back to the Main Menu.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
02-29-2008, 04:33 PM
Konfusion Konfusion is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 183
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
o thats it? o ok. i wanted to know for movies. so i could make a scene selection menu. I've been trying to record all disney movies not out on retail and making them into dvds but i wanted to use ulead instead of DVD Author 3. Thanks for the info
Reply With Quote
  #5  
02-29-2008, 05:34 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 12,142
Thanked 2,243 Times in 1,926 Posts
Ulead renders fonts poorly, and is why I only use simple icons. The complex icons also redner pooly in alpha layered highlights. I have to use DVD Studio Pro for advanced icon work.


- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- For sale in the marketplace: TBCs, workflows, capture cards, VCRs
Reply With Quote
  #6  
03-01-2008, 06:51 AM
cp32 cp32 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 255
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
I burned off a test disk. Fonts look fine on tv. Must be this flat screen?

I did noticed something. Your DWS template is slightly off. I placed Rodeny * rover right at the safe area bottom line. Which should have been okay . You wouldnt see them any empty space below. Right?

Wrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrong. It displays them about 3 inches above on my tv. So I had to pull them below the safe area line to display right. Does this make any sense to you ??? Did you create it that way on porpose
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to copy invisible buttons on DVD menus? (edit DVD menus) manthing Edit Video, Audio 2 05-25-2011 04:41 PM
Wanted Fonts: Help identify fonts for DVD case artwork MuppetDanny Author, Make Menus, Slideshows, Burn 6 01-30-2008 05:23 AM
General fonts good to use with DVD menus? shadowkaos Author, Make Menus, Slideshows, Burn 4 11-29-2007 04:30 AM
Nice fonts for DVD menus and case artwork wheezer210 Author, Make Menus, Slideshows, Burn 2 08-14-2006 08:22 PM
Philips DVDR615 recorder is terrible lordsmurf Capture, Record, Transfer 0 08-14-2005 05:48 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:10 AM