#1  
09-14-2022, 08:36 AM
MyRose MyRose is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hello!
I've decided to start trying to capture my old Video-8 PAL tapes, but I'm getting some flickering frames/images, I'm not sure how to describe it best in English, so I'm including a video.

I'm using a Sony CCD-TRV59E which has TBC and S-video output. I've gotten my new ATI TV Wonder 600 USB to work on Windows 10, I'm recording to AVI (HuffyYUV v2.1.1. compression) in Virtual Dub 1.9.11.

Some settings I'm recording in are:
-PAL B, 25 frames, Color space YUY2, output size 720 x 576, "Enable audio playback" disabled, Disk I/O Chunk size 12 MB, Chunks in buffer 24.. I haven't changed any other settings, I haven't had much time to do more reading on which settings are best for capturing.

I do not own a DMR ES10 or DMR ES15, would a passthrough improve the capture? Sadly, I can't afford a frame TBC.
Are there any settings I could change to get better capture and stop those flashing images that can be seen in the video? Would you also recommend turning off the camera TBC and getting an ES10 passthrough?

Thank you in advance, and sorry if I'm not specific enough, I'm still trying to learn about video capturing.


Attached Files
File Type: mp4 test 1 (online-video-cutter).mp4 (13.27 MB, 19 downloads)
File Type: mp4 test 2 converted.mp4 (17.19 MB, 9 downloads)
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
09-14-2022, 12:11 PM
latreche34 latreche34 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 2,448
Thanked 430 Times in 398 Posts
Try AmarecTV.

https://www.youtube.com/user/latoak34/videos
Reply With Quote
  #3  
09-15-2022, 03:32 AM
MyRose MyRose is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thank you! I will try it out. Do you think my problems could be related to Windows 10 or something other than the capturing software?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
09-16-2022, 01:10 AM
MyRose MyRose is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Seems like it's a Windows 10 issue, I have gotten my old Windows XP setup up and running and now I have no issues with my video capturing
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fix for "SET 2" or "SET 3" error without the use of a genuine remote on ES15 Matthew Capture, Record, Transfer 0 07-24-2020 10:13 AM
QTGMC error "Script error: MDegrain1 does not have a named argument "lsb" cbehr91 Restore, Filter, Improve Quality 0 01-31-2020 12:29 AM
How to get rid of "ghost images" when capturing? EvilEivind Capture, Record, Transfer 2 04-27-2019 10:58 AM
FS: Aluminum cutting blocks for 8mm-1/8"-1/4"-1/2" tape repair [SOLD] juhok Marketplace 1 12-25-2017 06:35 AM
"Wavy Lines" Problem when capturing videos to computer [SOLVED] rocko Capture, Record, Transfer 3 04-05-2012 04:40 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29 AM