#1  
03-13-2024, 07:17 AM
badonica badonica is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 40
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Hi,

Iím trying to capture video using Virual Dub ( 1.9.11) ( Compression: Huffyuv v2.1.1) but experiencing the audio warping and dropped frames?

Iíve tried using the Canopus MPeg Pro Emr to capture MPEG2 files and had no problem for a 2.5 hour capture
with the audio?

My workflow is as follows:

JVC HR-DVS1
TBC 1000
ATI USB 600
Windows XP Pro (SP2)
Intel i7 930 2.8Ghz
2.99 Ram
ASUS x58 M/B PT6 SE
ATI Radeon HD5450
O/S on Kingston SSD
Capture drive SATA 11- 456 GB
Using Onboard sound ( no 3rd party sound card installed)

Would appreciate any tips

Cheers
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
03-13-2024, 07:24 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is online now
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 13,785
Thanked 2,496 Times in 2,122 Posts
Your have the wrong VirtualDub timing settings. Post a screen cap of them.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- For sale in the marketplace: TBCs, workflows, capture cards, VCRs
Reply With Quote
  #3  
03-13-2024, 08:09 AM
badonica badonica is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 40
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Virtual Dub Timing Settings

Last edited by badonica; 03-13-2024 at 08:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
03-13-2024, 08:29 AM
badonica badonica is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 40
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Virtual Dub Timer Settings


IMG_4619.jpg


Reply With Quote
  #5  
05-22-2024, 05:25 AM
badonica badonica is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 40
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Following up from this thread from 70 days ago.

Still experiencing audio warping and freezing on playback

Iím venturing into capturing through Virtual Dub rather than the MPEG 2 Route (which has always been successful)

When it comes to setting up the ATI WONDER 600USB in Windows XP SP2 through the Control Panel the SOUND options on Play Back and Record gives me two options on selection.
1 Onboard Motherboard Sound Device
2 ATI

Can anyone advise where Iím going wrong, is there some sort of conflict happening between the motherboard sound and the USB device?

Thanks Tom
Reply With Quote
  #6  
05-22-2024, 09:19 AM
latreche34 latreche34 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 3,367
Thanked 552 Times in 510 Posts
Make sure audio monitoring is turned off during capture.

https://www.youtube.com/@Capturing-Memories/videos
Reply With Quote
  #7  
05-22-2024, 12:06 PM
badonica badonica is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 40
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Hi,

I’ve got selected under the Audio Tab in Virtual Dub
Enable Audio Capture
Volume meter
0 Capture device

Is that correct ( produces audio warping?)

Cheers Tom


Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_5039.jpg (73.0 KB, 2 downloads)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
05-22-2024, 12:10 PM
Gary34 Gary34 is online now
Free Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2023
Location: Oklahoma, Poteau
Posts: 271
Thanked 51 Times in 47 Posts
https://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/vid...-settings.html

I wonder if you should uncheck the bottom one.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
05-22-2024, 12:51 PM
latreche34 latreche34 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 3,367
Thanked 552 Times in 510 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by badonica View Post
Hi,

Iíve got selected under the Audio Tab in Virtual Dub
Enable Audio Capture
Volume meter
0 Capture device

Is that correct ( produces audio warping?)

Cheers Tom
I said audio monitoring, not audio capture.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
05-22-2024, 01:10 PM
badonica badonica is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 40
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Apologies, I will go through Virtual Dub settings and find “Audio Monitoring”
Ref my previous post I can’t uncheck “Capture Device”, I have to select something ( it’s the only one that works”
Thanks for your help
Reply With Quote
  #11  
05-23-2024, 11:26 AM
vwestlife vwestlife is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: May 2024
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 12
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
You need to change the option from "resample the audio to a faster or slower rate" to something else. Resampling the audio causes a pitch shift. I don't know why anyone ever thought that was a good idea!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
05-23-2024, 12:17 PM
Gary34 Gary34 is online now
Free Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2023
Location: Oklahoma, Poteau
Posts: 271
Thanked 51 Times in 47 Posts
In your timing settings with this OS and this card I believe that you are supposed to uncheck the bottom box that says force audio clock when audio playback is enabled based on the link I sent above.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
05-23-2024, 03:56 PM
badonica badonica is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 40
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by vwestlife View Post
You need to change the option from "resample the audio to a faster or slower rate" to something else. Resampling the audio causes a pitch shift. I don't know why anyone ever thought that was a good idea!
Thanks for the guidance - really appreciated
Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #14  
05-23-2024, 03:57 PM
badonica badonica is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 40
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gary34 View Post
In your timing settings with this OS and this card I believe that you are supposed to uncheck the bottom box that says force audio clock when audio playback is enabled based on the link I sent above.
Thanks for your help - really appreciated

Cheers
Reply With Quote
The following users thank badonica for this useful post: Gary34 (05-23-2024)
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AFM Audio into VirtualDub? Mack Capture, Record, Transfer 7 11-26-2021 09:59 AM
Why is my audio desyncing in VirtualDub? bideobeard Capture, Record, Transfer 20 09-20-2021 07:45 PM
VHS audio issues when using VirtualDub? MechVHS Capture, Record, Transfer 15 08-23-2018 04:45 AM
Problem with ATI TV Wonder 600 USB in VirtualDub - no audio? Zoink187 Capture, Record, Transfer 7 07-21-2014 04:26 AM
No audio when capturing with VirtualDub TylerDurden389 Capture, Record, Transfer 17 04-15-2014 05:27 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:13 AM