#1  
08-18-2011, 10:31 AM
osirius osirius is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
i copied some vhs to computer some have sound some do not . im running nero an cant get sound on some of them is there anything i can do thanks clay
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
08-20-2011, 09:59 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 12,154
Thanked 2,244 Times in 1,927 Posts
Well, let's run over the details of your full capturing process. More details are required before troubleshooting can begin.

1. What hardware are you using?
2. What software are you using?
3. Is your Windows (or Mac) audio input muted by accident?

Reply back, and we'll see what we can do.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- For sale in the marketplace: TBCs, workflows, capture cards, VCRs
Reply With Quote
  #3  
08-21-2011, 05:52 AM
osirius osirius is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
i am running win 7 64 bit an nero 9 an easy capp hardware thanks clay i have sound on some of coppies but none on others
Reply With Quote
  #4  
09-18-2011, 05:33 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 12,154
Thanked 2,244 Times in 1,927 Posts
The EzCAP devices have been counterfeited, so it's hard to tell what you have sometimes. The legit non-fake EzCAP works nicely. Well, as nice as a cheapo capture card can get. The fake "EasyCap" and "EasyCAP" devices often fail to install, give out shoddy video, etc. I ahve one here, and it's completely worthless. I paid $10 to see if it was worthwhile, and it was $10 wasted.

A real EzCAP costs somewhere just under $50 USD. For example: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...SIN=B0058KLJOI
A fake EasyCap costs just under $10. For example: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...SIN=B002H3BSCM

Nero is not capturing software. I mean, yes, it can capture, but it's burning software with extra features tossed in. You'll do much better to use VirtualDub to capture, then carefully encode it to whatever format you need. Avidemux is a freeware that can encode to several formats. For DVD work, the $37 TMPGEnc Plus is nice quality video encoding, and then you can author in several different apps (free to $99 range, where the freeware is harder to use, and the payware is easier).

Less hardware works in Windows 7, as opposed to Windows XP or Windows Vista.

The ATI 600 USB card is an excellent capture card capable of working in Windows 7. If you're open to buying a new card, that's what I would suggest getting.

If you need anything else, just post your question. Thanks.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- For sale in the marketplace: TBCs, workflows, capture cards, VCRs
Reply With Quote
  #5  
09-19-2011, 06:51 AM
osirius osirius is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
thank you for your reply clay
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Capture mini DV tapes with broken sound agios59 Capture, Record, Transfer 3 03-28-2010 04:37 PM
Can VHS tapes sit on a shelf too long? Borders on tapes? kpmedia Capture, Record, Transfer 0 03-22-2010 03:54 PM
Please help I Can't Copy my CD Chala Blank Media 19 02-17-2010 04:04 PM
Win free copy of DVDnextCopy admin Copy DVDs, Duplicate, Replicate 0 10-25-2009 10:20 AM
What do you use to copy your DVD's? wheezer210 Copy DVDs, Duplicate, Replicate 10 02-01-2006 11:50 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:30 AM