Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Project Help > Restore, Filter, Improve Quality

LinkBack Thread Tools
02-09-2012, 10:42 AM
Free Member

How do I use a proc amp to color correct certain scenes/objects on a videotape while transferring it to digital? Is this possible? To what extent? My specific situation is that overhead shots from a different camera on my wedding video had the bridesmaids dresses a greenish color when they should be a "pinkish" sherbert color like in the rest of the ground shots. Can I fix this?

...also, I noticed that there are only video connections on the SignVideo amp - how do I keep the audio in the transfer? Sorry if this is mundane, but I've never used one before.

Thank you, in advance.

This question has been split from another post or thread. This was done in order to address the topic more in depth, make it easier to find via forum searches, as well as prevent the other post/thread from going too far off-topic. Please continue this part of the conversation here. Thanks for understanding our tech Q&A policies.

Someday, 12:01 PM
Ads / Sponsors

02-09-2012, 02:38 PM
Free Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by rpe94 View Post
How do I use a proc amp to color correct certain scenes/objects on a videotape while transferring it to digital? Is this possible? To what extent? My specific situation is that overhead shots from a different camera on my wedding video had the bridesmaids dresses a greenish color when they should be a "pinkish" sherbert color like in the rest of the ground shots. Can I fix this?