#1  
09-09-2013, 07:17 AM
Tafflad Tafflad is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wales
Posts: 32
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
W7 64bit
SounForge ver 10

I downloaded the Sony Preset Manager from Sony web site (installed OK)
I downloaded and extracted filter pack .

Opened Preset Manager, browsed & opened the pack ... and initially each time I tried to drag from top window to bottom ... Preset manager would stop working ... then with no change it accepted some of the 'drag & drop' actions.
But having tried many time I cant drag the last few over keeps crashing - any suggestions?

.... screenshot :

Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
09-11-2013, 02:26 PM
Tafflad Tafflad is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wales
Posts: 32
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Just to add the two preset packs that will not install are Normalize & Volume .... fail every time
Reply With Quote
  #3  
09-11-2013, 03:12 PM
kpmedia's Avatar
kpmedia kpmedia is offline
Site Staff | Web Hosting, Photo
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 4,311
Thanked 376 Times in 342 Posts
The screenshot is too small to see anything. See this: http://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/comp...t-picture.html
Which ones, specifically, cannot be copied over?

I've never run into this issue before using Sound Forge 9 on both Windows 7 32/64 bit.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Please Like Us on Facebook | Follow Us on Twitter

- Need a good web host? Ask me for help! Get the shared, VPS, semi-dedicated, cloud, or reseller you need.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
09-11-2013, 03:25 PM
Tafflad Tafflad is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wales
Posts: 32
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I downloaded pack OK.
Initially none would install ... then after multiple attempts some installed but Normalize & volume won't fails every time.

Pic I attached was much larger - don't know why it is small here is link to another
http://i771.photobucket.com/albums/x...ps70368b57.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #5  
09-11-2013, 03:33 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is online now
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 13,781
Thanked 2,495 Times in 2,121 Posts
I can't download that screenshot either.
Just attach it to the forum. See the instructions if needed: http://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/news...ly-upload.html

I wonder if something about Normalize or Volume changed in v10 from v9, and has issues when accessed in Win7 64-bit. Luckily, there's really not much there anyway. Normalize is just 10% increments, and Volume is 50% increments. You can do those manually. It's the other that would be difficult to re-create.

I need to re-upload my master file again. Here's the newest one. Use this instead.

Enjoy.


Attached Files
File Type: rar digitalFAQ.com Sound Forge v9+ Presets 12 (Sept2013).rar (5.2 KB, 8 downloads)

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- For sale in the marketplace: TBCs, workflows, capture cards, VCRs
Reply With Quote
  #6  
09-12-2013, 02:40 PM
Tafflad Tafflad is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wales
Posts: 32
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
preset error.jpgOK ...

2 things ... completely de-installed Soundforge & Vegas, as this was on a separate drive to OS ... and Sony advise they do not support such an install (I keep only OS on C:\)

Now reinstalled on C:\

Downloaded your new preset file
Getting same error fails when I try to copy volume & normalize ...

Have now attached image following your instructions .... previously had just been clicking on the 'insert image' icon (works OK on other forums)
File uploaded is 1632 x 1224 jpeg 259KB
However following your steps it is uploaded as only 42.8KB ..... seems to be shrinking the images ..


Notice on the FAQ page where file is kept others reported same problem ... with these 2 specific presets


Reply With Quote
  #7  
09-30-2013, 12:44 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is online now
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 13,781
Thanked 2,495 Times in 2,121 Posts
It appears that some of the v6 presets may not work in v10. Notice how it says "Sonic Foundry" on there? That was older v6-v7 presets that Sony has deprecated.

However, those don't really matter anyway.
- The v9 normalize values are in the presets pack too!
- The volume was a simple 150% and 200% adjustment.
- The really important filters are the EQ settings (v6+), and the Audio Restoration (v9+) settings. Those appear to be fine.

So I think you're okay here.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- For sale in the marketplace: TBCs, workflows, capture cards, VCRs
Reply With Quote
  #8  
10-02-2013, 08:23 AM
Tafflad Tafflad is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wales
Posts: 32
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordsmurf View Post
It appears that some of the v6 presets may not work in v10. Notice how it says "Sonic Foundry" on there? That was older v6-v7 presets that Sony has deprecated.

However, those don't really matter anyway.
- The v9 normalize values are in the presets pack too!
- The volume was a simple 150% and 200% adjustment.
- The really important filters are the EQ settings (v6+), and the Audio Restoration (v9+) settings. Those appear to be fine.

So I think you're okay here.
OK ... Thnx
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SoundForge Audio Filter Presets Pack [DOWNLOAD] admin Restore, Filter, Improve Quality 22 02-24-2013 07:07 PM
SoundForge problem Superstar Restore, Filter, Improve Quality 17 12-15-2009 10:31 PM
Soundforge 8.0 problems connected365 Edit Video, Audio 9 05-01-2006 08:58 AM
Soundforge ninjastriker Edit Video, Audio 6 01-07-2006 08:31 AM
Mp2 in Soundforge lantern Encode, Convert for discs 5 05-10-2004 07:44 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:18 AM