Go Back    Forum > Digital Publishing / Web Sites > Web Hosting

LinkBack Thread Tools
10-22-2012, 04:32 PM
Free Member

I have some experience developing web pages and having them hosted at a hosting service. I'm about to set up a couple of sites and need some advice on what to read to understand what "Unlimited Domains Allowed" means, and more importantly, how to use/manage them.

I currently have a domain registered at GoDaddy. I used to have a site there, but took it down when I got out of the line of business that that site was for. Right now the site Has a stock GoDaddy "Coming Soon" page.

I'm working on two new sites, one for my current business activities, and one for my wife's. Do I understand correctly that if I switch to a hosting service that allows unlimited domains (I'm looking at StableHost based on your recommendation), that I would sign up with them for one domain and then somehow create one or two more?

What I'm thinking of doing is transferring my current domain from GoDaddy to StableHost, and then creating two new domains, one for my current business and one for my wife's.

Is there somewhere I can go to read up on the processes involved?

Should I consider transferring my domain registration to NameCheap and then pointing that at the new StableHost site? Or, is it better to transfer the domain registration to StableHost, too? Part of the newbie unknown here is understanding how that would work.

Regards, moonguide
Someday, 12:01 PM
Ads / Sponsors

10-22-2012, 10:55 PM
Site Staff | Web Hosting, Photo

Quote:
Should I consider transferring my domain registration to NameCheap and then pointing that at the new StableHost site? Or, is it better to transfer the domain registration to StableHost, too? Part of the newbie unknown here is understanding how that would work.
As the saying goes, sometimes an image/photo is worth 1,000 words.

namecheap-domains.jpg