Quantcast ATI All in Wonder 2006 PCIE: TV function does not work - digitalFAQ Forum
Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Project Help > Capture, Record, Transfer

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
05-01-2012, 07:17 AM
kennyb kennyb is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ATI All in wonder 2006 pcie
I haven't been able to get TV to work for about 2 yrs. I've tried different drivers numerous times. but still says device not present check to see if you have the proper driver.

It used to work fine. When I checkfor drivers it will also recognize it as a Radion x1300 which I know is part of the card.

I know there are so many versions a lot of parts to versions, and order of instalation.
It was confusing enought when you could go to just ATI, but now AMD took over and most of their sofware is for Legacy items.
kennyb
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
05-01-2012, 07:18 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 11,917
Thanked 2,170 Times in 1,870 Posts
Well, let's figure out exactly what you're wanting here. Are you wanting to actually use it for viewing and recording television? Because if that's your goal, it's not going to happen. ATI AIW cards are from the pre-DTV era, and have analog TV tuners. Everything has switched to pure digital transmissions. I'm not even aware of cable operators that are still sending out analog signals, though I'm sure some small-town cable companies probably still do.

If you're wanting to use this to record videotapes, then that's different. But before I get into that long explanation, let's see if it's even necessary.

So let me know what your intentions here are.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- For sale in the marketplace: TBCs, workflows, capture cards, VCRs
Reply With Quote
The following users thank lordsmurf for this useful post: kennyb (05-01-2012)
  #3  
05-01-2012, 09:18 PM
kennyb kennyb is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Its my understanding that if I used one of those digital to analog converters It would work. Also you need the TV program to open in order to change the feed selections if I remember right. Its been so long since I got it to open. I always liked the idea of watching two channels at once like football games on different channels, one on the tv next to my computer plus the computer. I also used to record shows too. But event to transfer video tapes I need the tv to open and select input.
Thanks for any help.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
05-02-2012, 06:42 AM
NJRoadfan NJRoadfan is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1,134
Thanked 350 Times in 287 Posts
Sounds like a driver version issue. Older versions of MMC really don't like newer Catalyst driver packs. Unfortunately I don't have a PCIe card to test and see what the optimal version of Catalyst is for them for MMC use.
Reply With Quote
The following users thank NJRoadfan for this useful post: kennyb (05-02-2012)
  #5  
05-02-2012, 07:02 AM
kennyb kennyb is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thats what I'm thinking. I just miss the old ATI driver pages that let you go back on versions and listed all drivers of that group.
I know it takes a lot of time to try them. They have to go in certain order, and that is after you remove every piece of ATI out of the system ie catalyst, mmc, remote, Hydrovision etc. It would probably take a solid week to try a few.
Guess I should keep playing the lottery, might have better odds. lol
thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply




Tags
all in wonder, ati, video drivers

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No TV ATI All in wonder 2006 pcie MMC kennyb Capture, Record, Transfer 0 04-28-2012 11:48 AM
ATI MMC "Video Snapshot" function doesn't snap! rocko Capture, Record, Transfer 1 04-05-2012 04:35 AM
Server outage information [2006] admin General Discussion 0 03-11-2006 04:06 PM
Who is lordsmurf and who does he work for? lordsmurf General Discussion 0 01-24-2004 12:18 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:03 AM