Quantcast ADVC 55 with AVT 8710 problem, video blinks? - digitalFAQ Forum
  #1  
12-18-2016, 09:34 PM
waloshin waloshin is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 127
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
When capturing video through the ADVC 55 the video will sometimes blink on screen. When viewed through the camcorder I do not see this. Though it does not seem to be dropping frames.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Np3DeISZEXw

I am 90% sure the problem is the ADVC 55
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
12-20-2016, 03:41 PM
Tuco Tuco is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 79
Thanked 30 Times in 19 Posts
Is this a recent AVT-8710? If so, that could be the culprit as the newer models are faulty.
See: Is my new AVT-8710 DOA? (screenshots/clips of error)

Last edited by Tuco; 12-20-2016 at 04:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
12-20-2016, 04:32 PM
sanlyn sanlyn is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: N. Carolina and NY, USA
Posts: 3,648
Thanked 1,271 Times in 975 Posts
Tuco, the above link doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
12-20-2016, 04:43 PM
Tuco Tuco is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 79
Thanked 30 Times in 19 Posts
Sorry about that. See: Is my new AVT-8710 DOA? (screenshots/clips of error)
Thanks for letting me know!
Reply With Quote
The following users thank Tuco for this useful post: sanlyn (12-20-2016)
  #5  
12-20-2016, 05:21 PM
sanlyn sanlyn is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: N. Carolina and NY, USA
Posts: 3,648
Thanked 1,271 Times in 975 Posts
Thanks for the link. I recall that thread but couldn't find it. Guess I had a "mental moment".
Reply With Quote
  #6  
12-20-2016, 10:12 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is offline
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 11,917
Thanked 2,170 Times in 1,870 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by waloshin View Post
I am 90% sure the problem is the ADVC 55
I'm 50-50. Why?

Quote:
^ This is why.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sanlyn View Post
Tuco, the above link doesn't work.
Fixed it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sanlyn View Post
Guess I had a "mental moment".
Mentalpause.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- For sale in the marketplace: TBCs, workflows, capture cards, VCRs
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Neither AVT-8710 or ES10 fixed this problem? waloshin Capture, Record, Transfer 5 08-27-2016 08:52 AM
Problem with AVT-8710 TBC? chulek Capture, Record, Transfer 3 01-07-2016 07:52 AM
Canopus ADVC-110 vs. Elgato Video Capture Rafa_Chaves Capture, Record, Transfer 12 06-13-2015 07:30 PM
Clarity issues with captured video - Mac Canopus ADVC setup EmilyK Capture, Record, Transfer 2 10-07-2013 04:03 PM
ADVC-100 vs. ADVC-300 sufficient for capture? via Email or PM Project Planning, Workflows 13 02-03-2013 07:13 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:26 PM