Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Videography: Cameras, TVs and Players

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
08-26-2006, 01:33 AM
dmsinger dmsinger is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 36
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Just looking for a recommendation, if anyone has one, for a good component switch. Just got a nice hdtv setup and realized I'm looking to plug a billion things into it (technically 5, but I think 4 rgb and 1 hdmi - for now).
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
09-04-2006, 10:47 PM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is offline
Site Staff | Web Development
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,334
Thanked 641 Times in 453 Posts
I don't know of anybody that uses a switch. In fact, few people have an HDTV compared to non-HDTV. Last time I saw a big HDTV setup with lots of devices, they used a receiver than handled the component switching, as well as composite and s-video. The HDMI went direct to the tv, the one they had.

- Did this site help you? Then upgrade to Premium Member and show your support!
- Also: Like Us on Facebook for special DVD/Blu-ray news and deals!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
09-04-2006, 11:20 PM
dmsinger dmsinger is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 36
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Yeah, I'm going to put the HDMI directly into the tv when I get the board into the tv. I got a cheap switch from radio shack which works for everything but the cable box. When I plug that in I get wavy lines on the tv (no matter what is switched to on). Seems like there's a charge coming from the box, so I either have to get that board in fast (can't get the plate off for the moment) or find something to use an adapter.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is it possible to capture component video signal Mejnour Capture, Record, Transfer 5 01-24-2012 07:27 PM
Help with Cables/Connections for this workflow... cc4npg Project Planning, Workflows 4 11-15-2011 10:07 AM
Workflow, Correct Cables & Connections Kenneth M Capture, Record, Transfer 6 05-04-2011 08:40 PM
TDK discs are Ritek, time to switch? admin Blank Media 0 12-01-2009 07:37 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:01 AM