Go Back    Forum > Featured > General Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools
10-16-2018, 02:47 PM
Free Member

Hello, so I am new to this whole camcorder thing and I have a ton of tapes recorded of our family Christmas' and birthday's from when I was younger. I have the Canon ES8600A, if that makes a difference. I want to upload the tapes to digital to put them on a flash drive and or DVDs. I just have a few concerns / questions.

Every since tape we have plays and gray lines appear on the screen, when gray lines appear the audio cuts out. And this happens with all the tapes we have which is at least 20 tapes. Is this a problem with the tapes themselves or the camcorder? Will this appear on the videos when I upload them to digital? This is the 100% only reason I want them on digital. It is so annoying trying to watch old family videos when you can't hear it most of the time.

Also, I have a tape that has a slight wrinkle, the wrinkle makes the gray lines even worse. However, the gray lines even appear on the non wrinkled tapes. How would the wrinkled tape be if I upload it to digital? Will it have errors? Is there an easy way to fix it without damaging the video? I'm sorry for all of the questions but I have been trying to research this stuff for hours and not finding many answers to my problems. And I would just like to know what to expect before spending money to transfer the videos. Thank you for any replies
Someday, 12:01 PM
Ads / Sponsors

10-16-2018, 04:09 PM
Free Member