#1  
06-26-2021, 02:05 AM
qiaodangames qiaodangames is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Location: China
Posts: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I am capturing VHS PAL on my MACBOOK AIR with Thunderbolt 2 with which connects Canopus ADVC110.
I bought a digital video mixer as TBC,which recieves signals from VCR Panasonic HD500 and output signals to ADVC-110 and a TV monitor. I use Adobe Premiere cc 2017 or Final Cut Pro as Capture Software. As far as I know, this is the best way to convert VHS to files on MAC OS, and the TBC is very important ,Because the Pr will always stop caputuring without TBC.

BUT

1) The image quality in the TV Monitor is better than the preiview window in Adobe premiere

I upload a video in the attachment and you can see a mini TV on the left and Final Cut preview window on the right. AND There is a vertical Black Line on the right of my caputred videos when I use TBC.
There is also a vertical line on the left is I don`t use TBC,which means the image is in the middle of the Video Player such as PotPlayer.

2)AND WHICH IS THE BEST METHOD ON MAC OR WINDOWS IN YOUR OPINIONS ?

I heard that
Windows is better than MAC and
PCIE cards are better than DV converters and
Canopus DvRex is on of the best caputre cards

THANKS VERY MUCH!


Attached Files
File Type: mp4 TV vs Final Cut.mp4 (2.28 MB, 13 downloads)
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
06-26-2021, 11:51 AM
hodgey hodgey is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,685
Thanked 459 Times in 393 Posts
It's normal that TBCs, mixers, dvd recorders and similar output video with each side having 8 black pixels. This is part of the overscan area of the image that is normally cut off when viewing on a TV and is standardized. There is usually not picture data there in the raw video from the VCR, but it can sometimes extend out a little.

By HD500 do you mean a Panasonic NV-HD500 VCR? That should be a pretty decent VCR as far as non-SVHS decks go provided it's in good shape, I think they use the K-Mechanism that's also used by e.g the AG1980P and NV-HS1000 SVHS decks.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Tags
advc 110, canopus, tbc, vhs, vhs capture

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Videonics MX-1 has no power supply? 0014x Capture, Record, Transfer 3 03-22-2021 09:31 PM
VHS capture with ADVC110 video stutter? Kingliar Capture, Record, Transfer 5 10-08-2020 03:52 PM
For Sale: Canopus ADVC110 MrTIM Marketplace 0 05-01-2018 09:01 AM
Canopus ADVC110 troubles, dropped frames Jpass992 Capture, Record, Transfer 4 06-20-2012 11:58 AM
Inferior capture because I used Sony Vegas with Canopus ADVC110 DV box? lordsmurf Capture, Record, Transfer 0 09-28-2010 08:06 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:11 AM