Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Project Help > Capture, Record, Transfer

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
12-09-2011, 07:35 PM
rlschoemer rlschoemer is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 24
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Has anyone been able to configure the AverMedia C027 HD DVR card with the older version of MainConcept 1.4

Or is the software supplied with the card OK or better? Did some capturing (MPEG & WMV) with it and seems OK for what we needed.

Any thoughts appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
02-01-2012, 05:49 AM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is online now
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 12,309
Thanked 2,270 Times in 1,943 Posts
Quote:
Or is the software supplied with the card OK or better?
What software was supplied with the card?


This was an unanswered question or unresolved issue found during a site audit. It's hard to have an FAQ when the answers are missing, or final outcomes are unknown. At The Digital FAQ support forum, questions are never intentionally ignored, and may have been missed due to a forum glitch or human error. More details on the audit. (In some cases, threads have been edited/updated with newer information.)


- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- For sale in the marketplace: TBCs, workflows, capture cards, VCRs
Reply With Quote
  #3  
02-01-2012, 07:55 AM
NJRoadfan NJRoadfan is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1,136
Thanked 351 Times in 287 Posts
the card comes with a program called AVerMediaCenter. It can capture to a variety of formats, but the program is very basic and designed for PVR style recording. The C027 is the model number for the AVerMedia HD DVR capture card. The good thing about it is that it can capture uncompressed via VirtualDub and other DirectShow applications.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
02-01-2012, 11:21 AM
rlschoemer rlschoemer is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 24
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
I have not used or configured VirtualDub at all. Does any one have set-up parameters for the C027 and VirtualDub? If I had some starting point(s) would be easier and less fustrating. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
02-01-2012, 01:53 PM
lordsmurf's Avatar
lordsmurf lordsmurf is online now
Site Staff | Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 12,309
Thanked 2,270 Times in 1,943 Posts
Read through this, and see if it helps: How to Capture AVI Video in VirtualDub

That guide needs an expansion and an update, as it's a bit quick/brief, but it's still valid information.
Give that a go.

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- For sale in the marketplace: TBCs, workflows, capture cards, VCRs
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MainConcept Encoder Update for Premiere 6.5 [DOWNLOAD] lordsmurf Encode, Convert for discs 10 05-20-2013 09:24 AM
Good MPEG2 encoder for DVD5 and DVD9 quality? MainConcept vs Procoder? lordsmurf Encode, Convert for discs 3 11-15-2011 09:29 PM
MainConcept MPEG-2 Encoder in Premiere CS4 Vs Standalone naripeddi Encode, Convert for discs 3 07-18-2011 04:19 AM
Help using MainConcept 1.5 Encoder lordsmurf Encode, Convert for discs 56 07-07-2009 11:45 PM
What encoder for ac3 777sp2 Encode, Convert for discs 5 11-14-2005 01:36 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50 PM