Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Project Help > Capture, Record, Transfer

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #21  
03-20-2019, 11:57 AM
pirozhok pirozhok is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 10
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Yes, tapes are supposed to work with any standard, it's just the way they marked them in Europe.
VCR is set to Colour System=Auto currently which is default setting, other options are PAL, SECAM, and MESECAM.
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #22  
03-29-2019, 12:51 PM
pirozhok pirozhok is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 10
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Capturing one of SECAM tapes now, and i noticed distortion effect when cameraman moves camera fast or people in the video make fast gestures (screenshot attached). Is there a way to mitigate that issue?


Attached Images
File Type: jpg VHS.distortion.jpg (197.5 KB, 10 downloads)
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need TBC that works with FireWire 800, digitize tapes? FSquared Capture, Record, Transfer 22 05-04-2019 12:44 AM
Beginning to digitize tapes, issues with color? joh4 Capture, Record, Transfer 16 01-05-2019 01:54 PM
How to digitize old VHS tapes? RDM56 General Discussion 42 09-03-2016 09:39 AM
Which players give best picture quality to digitize VHS-C tapes? mr-vhsc Restore, Filter, Improve Quality 8 12-06-2015 01:02 PM
Considering PAL equipment to digitize live tapes Towncivilian Project Planning, Workflows 21 03-01-2015 07:07 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:20 AM