#1  
06-14-2024, 03:43 PM
badonica badonica is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 41
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Hi,

Having a bit of a nightmare with converting an AVI captured with Virtual Dub and trying to Encode to H264
Captured to AVI lossless:

Compression Huff..
Audio PCM

When I try to convert in Hybrid to H264/ Container MP4
Hybrid says PCM can’t be used for MP4?

Thrown me a bit as I thought uncompressed would work?

Also having problems converting Mp2 files ( output file says “crash” - nothing encoded?)

Any feedback would be welcome?

Running Windows 7 64bit


Cheers
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
06-14-2024, 05:45 PM
Gary34 Gary34 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2023
Location: Oklahoma, Poteau
Posts: 290
Thanked 52 Times in 48 Posts
https://www.digitalfaq.com/forum/video-restore/13946-hybrid-settings-procedures.html
Reply With Quote
  #3  
06-15-2024, 01:05 AM
badonica badonica is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 41
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Hi G34,

I found the link above and followed it and got the same message “can’t use PCM “

So it’s thrown me, as examples 720x576 (huff…+PCM compressions) are illustrated to
to be converted.

Could it have something to do with missing codecs on my system?

Thanks for the link
Reply With Quote
  #4  
06-15-2024, 01:53 AM
Gary34 Gary34 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2023
Location: Oklahoma, Poteau
Posts: 290
Thanked 52 Times in 48 Posts
You’re welcome and idk what the issue is if that’s not it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
06-15-2024, 03:16 AM
Hushpower Hushpower is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Sandgroper country, Australia
Posts: 764
Thanked 138 Times in 131 Posts
Selur does visit here and VideoHelp but your best bet would be to ask on the Selur/Hybrid forum. I found this there:

https://forum.selur.net/thread-1747.html
Reply With Quote
  #6  
06-15-2024, 03:28 AM
badonica badonica is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 41
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Thanks for all the links

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #7  
07-02-2024, 11:16 AM
badonica badonica is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 41
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Hi,
Still struggling with the audio format side of things..
If I’ve captured an AVI file, how do I set up the “ audio profile” in Hybrid?
When I load the file into the programme it doesn’t split the audio/ video
up and keeps crashing ?
Cheers T

Thanks Tom
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hybrid .mp4 files only playing audio? andrewprjnn1 Encode, Convert for discs 2 04-04-2021 05:26 PM
Can't get capture card to work with Virtual Dub lukeseaman Blank Media 7 09-14-2019 12:37 AM
No audio device available in either VirtualDub or Virtual VCR? chunkles Capture, Record, Transfer 1 01-04-2015 11:31 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:30 PM