Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Project Help > Project Planning, Workflows

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
12-03-2022, 07:36 PM
NotsafeforNick NotsafeforNick is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Posts: 8
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Not sure if it's the drivers or something else, camcorder won't display anything when capturing only a black screen!
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
12-03-2022, 08:18 PM
Hushpower Hushpower is online now
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 514
Thanked 93 Times in 89 Posts
With virtually no information to go on, here are some thoughts:

- Re-install the Firewire drivers using this info;

-Plug your camera into your TV to confirm there is a video image on your tape;

-Try a different capture program, either WinDV or Scenalyzer for SD DV or HDVSplit for HDV.

-I don't know if this applies to Firewire cameras but check Windows Settings>Privacy>App Permissions for Camera and Microphone: enable them.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted: MiniDV camcorder with FireWire cbehr91 Marketplace 8 01-13-2023 06:33 AM
Hitachi VM-E455LA (8mm camcorder) transferring to Windows 10 PC? Alcheman Capture, Record, Transfer 2 12-27-2021 03:17 AM
What Firewire PCIe card to get in 2020 for Windows 10? cal3b Computers 9 02-12-2020 03:01 AM
Which Windows works better for FireWire transfers? bfollowell Capture, Record, Transfer 20 02-13-2018 08:09 PM
Convert AVCHD files from Camcorder to Play on Windows Media Player? rocko Encode, Convert for discs 18 07-15-2015 12:16 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51 PM