Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Project Help > Project Planning, Workflows

LinkBack Thread Tools
02-06-2024, 03:54 PM
Premium Member

I am looking for someone that can help me develop my personal workflow and procedures expeditiously.
I have several large projects that I need to get done and I feel like it is two steps forward and three back lately.

I have purchased two time based correctors, two capture cards and two vcrs from LS. He is too busy to provide the one on one help i need. I also have two recenly built Windows 7 machines dedicated to capture. I am hoping to establish an Elmer as they say in the HAM radio world that i can go to for answers and guidance.
I have a lot of comptuer experience with Windows, Mac and moderate experience with Adobe Premiere and Elements. and have been capturing tapes and films for sometime albiet at a much lower quality than I want to achieve. We all start somewhere and i want to take my skills to the next level. I really want to get good at this and I am tired of searching through the forum to find my answers and then only to find out that there is a newer better way to do what I am attempting to do. I need a more direct path to my desire of great results. I know that this is not a cookie cutter process but I am tired of creating the wheel setting everything up.

This is a very time consuming task when things go well but a much bigger task when things dont go as planned.

I have Virtual Dub installed and running somewhat successfully. I have performed some captures and some scrubbing with moderate success. I want help determining what filters I should be familiar with.
I want help in perfecting my Virtauldub results.
The way i see it is capture in Virtual Dub, clean up and scrub in VDub, then run it through Hybrid for a compressed version for eaiser sharing.