#1  
02-13-2023, 10:09 PM
srmusico's Avatar
srmusico srmusico is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Location: Spain
Posts: 49
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hello! I have aprox 12-16 Video 8 Tapes that i need to capture with the original Sony CCD-FX270E Camera.
Camera seems to work good.

Is there any advantage to connect the AV Output to my DMR ES10 and use it TBC?
Is possible to passthru the signal also with a composite signal? If is a good idea, which input port is the best?

Thanks for your help!!
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
02-14-2023, 04:31 AM
hodgey hodgey is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,648
Thanked 439 Times in 377 Posts
Yeah if you need to capture from something that doesn't have a built in TBC like that old camcorder, sending it via the ES10 is one of the best options for stabilizing the footage.

Use the S-Video (via the scart socket ideally according to some other users) or component outputs. The video signal goes via digital component inside the unit regardless of the input used.

My Video gear overview/test/repair/stuff yt channel http://youtu.be/cEyfegqQ9TU
Reply With Quote
The following users thank hodgey for this useful post: srmusico (02-14-2023)
  #3  
02-14-2023, 04:42 PM
srmusico's Avatar
srmusico srmusico is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Location: Spain
Posts: 49
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks for your help!

I have a question. Camera only have composite yellow RCA output (and one RCA mono audio output).
So, How do i have to connect it ? Directly to a composite input in ES10 or to SVIDEO Input1 with a Composite to Svideo cable?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
02-14-2023, 06:33 PM
hodgey hodgey is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,648
Thanked 439 Times in 377 Posts
Connect to a composite input in the ES10

My Video gear overview/test/repair/stuff yt channel http://youtu.be/cEyfegqQ9TU
Reply With Quote
The following users thank hodgey for this useful post: srmusico (03-29-2023)
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Use VCR/DVD combo or video capture dongle to digitize VHS tapes pmolsen General Discussion 0 01-21-2023 04:47 PM
Capture chain I/O for ES10 and DVK100? theredone1986 Capture, Record, Transfer 5 09-07-2020 11:53 AM
Panasonic DMR-ES10 as TBC capture test screenshots SeeNoEvil Capture, Record, Transfer 10 11-26-2019 11:48 AM
Panasonic ES10 has no TBC video options? josje22 Video Hardware Repair 17 03-01-2018 02:31 PM
Trying to capture analog video tapes to digital with Canopus ADVC AVNorm Capture, Record, Transfer 3 02-25-2014 03:17 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:05 PM