12-30-2011, 03:32 PM
kpmedia's Avatar
kpmedia kpmedia is offline
Site Staff | Web Hosting, Photo
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 4,311
Thanked 374 Times in 341 Posts
I usually delete these, but I just wanted to share a dumb email, as a warning for others: Never buy "SEO services" from random emails.

Header: <snipped> Received from PORTABLE ( by digitalFAQ.com
From: Alexander Norbert | alexnorbert7@seospecialists.com
Subject: SEO services for your website
My name is Alexander Norbert and I am a website developer and also a SEO specialist. As a Search Engine Optimizer I can offer optimization Packages for website owners at a low price. The idea is that after a website is well optimized the benefit consists in the increase of links and IP popularity, direct traffic to your website and also higher rankings in search engines. If you would like more details about my SEO offer or my Website development offer , or would like to ask me anything regarding this matter then feel free to reply to my email. I wish you and your family a Happy New Year!!!
Warm regards, Alex
If you go to seospecialists.com, however, it's a parking page:
"The domain seospecialists.com is for sale. To purchase, call BuyDomains.com at +1 339-222-5147 or 866-836-6791. Click here for more details."

In all likelihood, this person is not named "Alex" but something native to the land of China, India or Pakistan. In this specific case, is a Beijing, China IP address, meaning somebody in China sent this cold-calling email. Furthermore, most of these so-called "SEO services" are just website spammers. They'll spam blogs and forums with your domain name, and your business will get a very bad image. You'll be blamed as the spammer (and rightly so). We've wasted a lot of time cleaning spam from our forums, even with tight anti-spam protocols in place.


Here's a screen shot of the fake domain, as viewed in a web browser:




- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- Please Like Us on Facebook | Follow Us on Twitter

- Need a good web host? Ask me for help! Get the shared, VPS, semi-dedicated, cloud, or reseller you need.
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Namecheap hosting review - Beware hidden limits in ToS/AUP [UPDATED!] kpmedia Web Hosting 11 11-23-2013 08:25 AM
Technihost Review: Spammer, Warning, Bad, Fraud, Scam! kpmedia Web Hosting 1 07-30-2011 02:43 PM
Nikon D7000 body only on ebay? 1 day left scam or not? Sossity Photo Cameras: Buying & Shooting 7 11-02-2010 02:42 AM
NextdayPC.com blank media - buyer beware admin Blank Media 0 05-12-2009 08:50 AM
Rules for Advertising! admin General Discussion 0 12-22-2008 02:17 AM

Thread Tools

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41 AM