Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Project Help > Encode, Convert for discs

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1  
06-04-2024, 04:42 PM
andrewprjnn1 andrewprjnn1 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 29
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Really weird issue I'm running into. I encoded my .avi file on Hybrid with the recommended settings by lordsmurf through this post, but after 2.5 hours of rendering, playback shows a great picture, but no audio .

It's also weirdly not playing audio or video through Windows Media Player but plays video through VLC Player. On Mac, plays video on Quicktime, but again, no audio. Anyone run into this issue before? Been having a lot of difficulty encoding through Hybrid and I don't want to have to resort to something like Handbrake for my clients
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Ads / Sponsors
 
Join Date: ∞
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
06-04-2024, 05:59 PM
Brrrsh Brrrsh is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Suburban Detroit
Posts: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
From the Selur response (link below), I changed the default container from MP4 to mov and my output file played audio OK w/the video. Mov format is almost same as mP4 (?).Or, try another container.
As answered by Selur here:
"Quote:1) why this MP4 file can contain PCM audio tracks?
Probably because it does not care about the MPEG-4 container file standard,...

Hybrid does not support wav/pcm audio in mp4 files.
Hybrid does not limit the channel count as long as the audio format support the channel count.

-> If you want/need pcm/wav audio use another container, or some tool that does not care about standards." - <https://forum.selur.net/thread-1747.html>

-Brrrsh
Reply With Quote
  #3  
06-05-2024, 04:11 PM
andrewprjnn1 andrewprjnn1 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 29
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
No luck Tried changing the container to .mov with the same audio settings from lordsmurf, then attempted changing the audio settings to mp3 format, but still nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
06-06-2024, 10:35 PM
mrmuy97 mrmuy97 is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 109
Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewprjnn1 View Post
No luck Tried changing the container to .mov with the same audio settings from lordsmurf, then attempted changing the audio settings to mp3 format, but still nothing.
Post the full details from MediaInfo (screenshots or copy/paste) for both the original file and the output file from Hybrid. The "tree" layout is simple to display and read. Any screenshots you can include to show your Hybrid audio settings (at least the 1st tab and the Audio tab) will help as well.

recommended vcr+line tbc ---(Y/C)--> recommended frame tbc or "tbc-ish" ---(Y/C)--> capture
Reply With Quote
  #5  
06-16-2024, 06:07 PM
andrewprjnn1 andrewprjnn1 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 29
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Figured out the problem with the audio. Turns out my Pinnacle 510-USB capture device had its audio ports luck out on that round of encodings Thankfully had a spare lying around so that fixed that.

In regards to the files not playing on PC though, that is still a mystery. Still no image, but sound is coming through. Will report back with the MediaInfo.
Reply With Quote
Reply




Tags
audio, encode, encoding, hybrid

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hybrid created MP4 files that will not play on LG TV? tobylars83 Encode, Convert for streaming 3 02-10-2024 06:44 PM
Cannot add multiple files to Hybrid idan182 Restore, Filter, Improve Quality 1 11-14-2023 11:47 AM
Create chapter files for Hybrid? vhsnewb Encode, Convert for streaming 1 02-12-2023 12:14 PM
Hybrid .mp4 files only playing audio? andrewprjnn1 Encode, Convert for discs 2 04-04-2021 05:26 PM
Viewing converted/encoded mp4 video files uploaded to website rocko Encode, Convert for streaming 6 01-07-2017 05:44 PM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:08 PM