Go Back    Forum > Digital Video > Video Project Help > Restore, Filter, Improve Quality

LinkBack Thread Tools
12-21-2023, 03:11 PM
Premium Member

I am going to start using Hybrid to work with output of VirtualDub. I have never used Hybrid before and have done a fair amount of reading but I would like advice and guidelines for using Hybrid to convert the AVI output to smaller MP4 files for easy sharing.
I have two Windows machines that I am using. I am using a Windows 7 machine solely for capture old tapes with VirtualDub. I have not networked it or connected to the internet. I would like to leave this machine as a dedicated capture device and take the unedited or unscrubbed AVI files and run them through VirtualDub and Hybried on a powerful Windows 10 machine that I have recently upgraded al components.
I am not sure what else you need to know about my computers so I am hoping to put together a procedure document for my use utilizing any help I can get here.
Someday, 12:01 PM
Ads / Sponsors

12-21-2023, 05:50 PM
Site Staff | Video

Thanked 2,461 Times in 2,093 Posts
Try this, a quick monkey-see monkey-do for settings.

The crop will be different per source.

Attached Files
File Type: zip LS Hybrid settings.zip (1.67 MB, 67 downloads)

- Did my advice help you? Then become a Premium Member and support this site.
- For sale in the marketplace: TBCs, workflows, capture cards, VCRs
12-21-2023, 08:18 PM
Premium Member

I forgot to ask. Do I have to scrub in VirtualDub first?

Is it ok if i use Hybrid version 2023.12.02.1?
12-22-2023, 06:45 AM
Site Staff | Video

Probably, I'd assume so. Those settings are just from my Win7 version, which is now timelocked, no more updates (though I could maybe beg and bribe selur for one, maybe).